Your browser does not support SVG

ARCHIVIO RECENSIONI OTTENUTE SUI MAGGIORI SITI DI PRENOTAZIONE(AIRBNB-TRIP ADVISOR-GOOGLE) LE RECENSIONI SONO STATE RIPORTATE IN LINGUA ORIGINALE.

 

Tobias – Our Guest from the 22 ago – 5 set  2020

As a family with two kids we enjoyed our stay at Montebono Agriturismo. The house is positioned at a fabulous spot on a little hilltop amid olive trees, with a nice view. A hiking trail ist just passing by. The house is well equipped and the owners, who live next door, are very helpful and lovely and respect the privacy of the renters. The highlight for our kids was the large pool. The garden and the surroundings are well maintained and there are countless pretty spots to relax, enjoy the silence and play some dart or tabletennis. There are also some animals in the agriturismo has turtles, chickens and a lovely dog. Highly recommended!

 Edward – Our Guest from the 15 ago – 22 ago 2020

Original Tuscany house with eye for details. Large swimmingpool. Very nice hosts.

Reinoud – Our Guest from the 8 ago – 15 ago 2020

Lots of hospitality, beautifully finished house and swimming pool and a lot of tranquility. A nice place to spend your vacation.

 Henriette – Our Guest from the 27 giu – 11 lug 2020

Ein toskanischer Traum erwartet jeden Gast von Alessia und Aldo. Wir waren zwei Wochen trotz der Corona Krise in Italien im Haus von Alessia und Aldo. Wir haben es keine Sekunde bereut. Beide haben uns sehr herzlich empfangen und hatten alles perfekt organisiert (Desinfektionen, Abstandsregeln, Mundschutz etc.) Wir hatten zu keiner Sekunde Bedenken. Das Haus bot uns (vier Erwachsene, zwei Kinder 10 und 14 Jahre) ausreichend Platz. Die Schlafzimmer haben viel Stauraum, so dass wir alle Sachen sehr gut unterbringen konnten. Das Haus hat keine Klimaanlage. Diese hat uns trotz über 30° C Außentemperatur nicht gefehlt. Es geht fast immer ein wunderbarer Wind und die Fenster haben alle Moskitonetze, die auch zu öffnen sind. So blieb das Haus immer angenehm kühl. Die meiste Zeit haben wir uns aber am großen Pool oder auf einer der vielen Terrassen/Sitzgelegenheiten aufgehalten. Überall hat man eine grandiose Aussicht und die Möglichkeit sich in den Schatten zurückzuziehen. Der Pool ist sehr groß, so dass man auch kleine Bahnen schwimmen konnte. Jeden Morgen hatte Aldo den Pool bereits gereinigt und dessen Werte kontrolliert bevor wir überhaupt aufgestanden waren. Von all den kleinen Tätigkeiten um uns herum haben wir absolut nichts mitbekommen. Die Gastgeber sind sehr zurückhaltend und machen sich fast unsichtbar. Sowohl das Haus selbst, als auch alle Einrichtungen, Gegenstände und Sportgeräte waren in einem absolut perfekt sauberen und technischen Zustand. Neben dem normalen Zubehör einer Ferienunterkunft standen für uns auch Spiele bereit. Toll war auch die schöne Tischtennisplatte und das Dartspiel. Alles war in perfekten Zustand. In ihrem kleinen Farmladen haben wir täglich leckeren Wein geholt. Dort stehen aber auch andere Leckereien (Grappa, Aldos selbst hergestelltes Olivenöl usw.) bereit. Zum Kochen brachten uns Aldo und Alessia fast täglich frisches Obst und Gemüse und manchmal stellte Alesia eine kleine Überraschung für die Kinder hin (z.B. Erdbeeren, Cocktailtomaten). Aus ihrem reichhaltigen Kräuterbeet konnten wir uns jederzeit bedienen. Wir haben sehr schöne Ausflüge nach San Gimignano, Siena, Fiesole, Arezzo, Greve und Pienza gemacht. Alle Orte sind gut zu erreichen. Zusammenfassend ist das Haus uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Es war eines unserer besten Ferienunterkünfte, in denen wir waren mit den herzlichsten Gastgebern und dem liebsten Hund der Welt. Wenn wir nur 10 Sterne vergeben könnten…

 Celeske – Our Guest from the 12 ott – 15 ott 2019

By far our favorite stay in Italy. Amazing hosts, awesome views, and beautiful home equipt with everything you need and more. The fresh produce, olive oil and wine was a delightful treat from our hosts. We would highly recommend this wonderful place.

Radu – Our Guest from the 29 set – 4 ott 2019

Great place with a good view and wonderful hosts!!!

Jason – Our Guest from the 17 ago – 27 ago 2019

We are just home from 10 days in this beautiful farmhouse. Our 3 children made the most of the pool whilst we enjoyed the peaceful & scenic surroundings. Aldo and Alessia were very welcoming and a great source of knowledge especially for our trip to Florence. This is a very relaxing holiday in a very lovely place. Would highly recommend it! Thank you

Jana – Our Guest from the 27 lug – 3 ago 2019

Ein atemberaubender Ort in den Bergen von Reggello. Das Haus ist im toskanischen Stil. Ländlich, rustikal-eine Perle. Die Gastgeber sind sehr herzlich. Ob Kartoffeln, Zucchini, Eier, Wein und Oliven Öl – im kleinen Gutladen kann man alles direkt von Aldo und seiner Frau bekommen. Der Pool läd zum verweilen ein und den Abend kann man herrlich beim Barbecue und in einer der hübschen Sitzecken zusammen ausklingen lassen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und empfehlen das Haus sehr gern weiter.

François – Our Guest from the 20 lug – 27 lug 2019

Un havre de paix. Parfaitement au calme, très agréable. Merci pour les conseils (restaurant) les petites attentions et le vin.. Probablement à une prochaine fois!

Sara – Our Guest from the 29 giu – 6 lug 2019

We had a wonderful stay at the Agriculture of Montebono. Aldo and his wife were truly amazing, met us in the village and guided us up to the house. The house was really beautiful with lots of Italian character. The outside area offered good opportunity to relax. Big private pool with a view up towards the mountains. The hosts showed great hospitality although the house and outside area feels private. They have a small production of olive oil, honey and wine and offers locally produced products to buy. The small city of Regello is just within a few minutes by car with good restaurants and gelateria. Florence is aprox. 30 minutes away by car. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a getaway resort still with some closeness to Florence and other Tuscan cities.

Nina – Our Guest from the 22 giu – 29 giu 2019

Highly recommended! Our family spent a fantastic holiday at Aldo & Alessia’s place. The location and home turned out to be even prettier than on the pictures. Aldo and Alessia are the perfect hosts: warm, hospitable but also discrete. And they prepare wonderful dinners upon request. Thank you very much!

Kristen – Our Guest from the 15 giu – 22 giu 2019

I can not recommend Aldo’s beautiful home enough! Aldo and Alessia are the most gracious and welcoming hosts. They were attentive and incredibly helpful without being overbearing . Definitely ask them to cook for you if you have the chance! The house itself is even more charming in person than in the pictures and had everything we needed to cook, and the location and setting does not get better. It was incredibly beautiful and peaceful but close enough to be able to sight-see easily. The pool was perfect, especially in the summer heat. If you are looking for a picturesque and peaceful Tuscan vacation, look no further. If we are able to make it back to Italy we will come back here in a heartbeat!

Hilde – Our Guest from the 4 giu – 15 giu 2019

We had 11 nights in Montebono with our family (two adults and two children 4y and 1y) in june. We had ha fantastic stay in this wonderful place. It was clean, cosy and rustique, gave us the authentic Italian experience. It was easy to reach citys like Firenze, Arezzo, San Gimignano and Lucca. And for a ultimate tuscan feeling route 222 between Firenze and Siena with nice villages (Radda in Chianti ++) We had great weather so it was perfect having a pool to cool down in before dinner. The hosts were the best, kind and helpfull with everything.

Gaetano – Our Guest from the 24 mag – 26 mag 2019

Aldo e sua moglie sono persone straordinariamente rare. Ospitalità mai vista prima. PULIZIA SUPER. Il posto ideale per rilassarsi . Consigliatissimo. Non vi mancherà nulla. Vicinissimo a Firenze e posti da visitare . Grazie di tutto

Ryan – Our Guest from the 22 mag – 24 mag 2019

The villa was absolutely gorgeous. Quiet, relaxing, surrounded by beautiful scenery and plenty of space. We had four kids ages 4-16 and everyone had a wonderful time. I would absolutely go back to this place!

Andrew – Our Guest from the 17 mag – 19 mag 2019

This is the perfect Tuscan getaway. The home is charming and comfortable, and Aldo and Alessia are extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Their cooking is superb, so I recommend calling ahead to reserve a meal, which includes homemade olive oil and wine. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. Hopefully we can return sometime in the near future!

John – Our Guest from the 3 apr – 7 apr 2019

Aldo is a great host. Thanks for sharing this wonderful house. I especially like the dinner (for future guests – be sure to reserve one day ahead to allow the host to get local and fresh meat and vegetable). Thumbs up to the wine and olive Aldo made.

Simone – Our Guest from the 28 dic 2018 – 2 gen 2019

La casa è molto bella e ben curata e altrettanto vale per il giardino. La vista è qualcosa di stupendo, soprattutto al tramonto! Gli host sono molto gentili e disponibili, ci hanno prestato perfino il burro che avevamo finito 🙂 L’unica pecca è la posizione della casa, un po’ difficile da raggiungere e quindi poco comoda per muoversi.

Nicky – Our Guest from the 7 ott – 11 ott 2018

Die Unterkunft ist zu 100% weiter zu empfehlen. Ein sehr schönes Haus, in einer traumhaften, ruhigen Umgebung. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und super hilfsbereit. Auch der Wein und die Oliven waren lecker. Wir hatten mit 6 Erwachsenen genug Platz und die ganze Anlage ist einfach wunderschön. Aber Achtung! Große Busse und Wohnmobile werden bei der Anfahrt ihre Schwierigkeiten haben.

Haiting – Our Guest from the 29 set – 2 ott 2018

Nice n very large house,

Arjuna – Our Guest from the 26 set – 29 set 2018

This is really an amazing home. Not only the place with beautiful views, good food, swimming pool, beautiful rooms and a cozy kitchen. Also Aldo and Alessia are great hosts, they are so kind and communicate very well. Best spot ever in Tuscany!

Teresa – Our Guest from the 21 set – 25 set 2018

Aldo and Alessia are the perfect hosts. They looked after us really well always available but not at all intrusive. We had a lovely stay in their villa which is just idyllic. Beautiful views and peaceful setting. The swimming pool was perfect for our family to have fun together and we loved eating our breakfast on the patio overlooking the valley. Thank you Aldo and Alessia we will always have fond memories of our stay with you.

Nitsan & Anna – Our Guest from the 16 set – 18 set 2018

We stayed 2 nights at Aldo’s place with our 2 daughters (2, 5). It was great! The location is in the “middle of nowhere” with an outstanding views. If you are looking to escape the city noises and relax- this is the place for you! (make sure you got everything you need for your stay including food before coming to the house, it’s possible to drive back to the city but just not worth the hustle). The house is next to the owners with a private entrance, 3 beautiful bedrooms and full equipped kitchen in the second floor and bathroom in the first floor (the stairs are pretty steep – something to take under consideration with toddlers who just started to walk) . There is only one “apartment” in the territory so you can enjoy the silence and privacy. We enjoyed the pool very much (in the mid of September in sunny days it still possible to get inside), the pool is perfect for kids (2 and up) because there is a part with shallow water where they can play. There is a lot of fruit trees to pick a fresh fruit from that add to the “natural” atmosphere. There are trails around the area if you’re into hiking or just lain back and enjoy the fresh air and serenity. We will definitely remember the time we spent there!

Arne – Our Guest from the 8 set – 15 set 2018

The friendliest of people, an amazing old house with a terrific view! When you go, please also try Aldo’s homemade Chianti and olive oil, you won’t regret it.

Fabienne – Our Guest from the 21 lug – 28 lug 2018

Un havre de paix.

Amanda – Our Guest from the 14 lug – 21 lug 2018

First of all, Aldo and Alessia are BY FAR the BEST hosts we have ever had on our travels. they are right next door, but they make themselves scarce. basically, they are as present as you need them to be. they share their farm goodies! (eggs, fresh produce), they were MADE to be hosts. make sure you have aldo cook for you! amazing meal and amazing price. aldo and alessia are a fascinating couple, we could have hung out with them ALL DAY. the pool is heaven. it’s a little piece of paradise a short drive to florence, lucca and pisa (to name a few). five minutes and you’re in reggello to get all your basic necessities. you’re going to be sad when you leave, so book a couple extra days! the best part of our european adventure was staying at this wonderful home. ciao for now aldo and alessia. xoxo

Sara – Our Guest from the 30 giu – 14 lug 2018

Set in the Tuscan mountains this is a wonderful home to have a very relaxing holiday. We have spent 2 weeks here and have enjoyed the facilities and the hospitality of the hosts. Aldo and Alessia are great hosts, discrete but around to give helpful advice about the area. They also gave us tasty red wine on our arrival and supplied us with their hen’s eggs and fresh produce throughout our stay. The house is lovely and clean and the private pool is great to use during the hot weather. The house is just a short drive down the mountain to nearby Reggello which has nice restaurants and a couple of well stocked supermarkets. It is also near to Florence which we travelled to by train from nearby Figline Valdarno, we found this was a great way to get to the city. We walked up the mountain Massanera behind the home which gave us spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. The route is clearly marked and easy to follow. Thank you Aldo and Alessia for a beautiful holiday.

Corinna – Our Guest from the 10 mag – 19 mag 2018

Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in diesem wunderschönen Haus. Wer es ruhig mag ist hier genau richtig. Wir sind mit 2 Familien (4 Erwachsene und 3 Kleinkindern) verreist und die Größe des Hauses war ideal. Die Küche bietet auch alles was man braucht. Der Pool war schön, allerdings war er bei uns nur Deko, da es einfach viel zu kalt war.

Sunny – Our Guest from the 24 apr – 29 apr 2018

We had the best stay at Montebono! Our family of 6 loved the private location and absolutely gorgeous views, and the kids especially loved the pool. This home was very spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed to prepare meals and relax. We felt the location was perfect for trips to Florence, Siena, Assisi, and many other great hill towns in Tuscany. Aldo and Aleesia were wonderful hosts and not only gave us a bottle of his own wine, but also a wonderful parting gift. We would love to come again!!

Katarzyna – Our Guest from the 18 apr – 21 apr 2018

Very nice people! Their place is amazing !!! The view is great ( really great ) and their are very very nice ! We will come back to take this drink together that we couldn’t get in the evening !!! Thanks A&A! It was great !

Olivia – Our Guest from the 5 apr – 7 apr 2018

Beautiful house with stunning Tuscany countryside views. Aldo and his wife were super kind in offering everything we needed. We only wish we could stay there longer. Will definitely come back and highly recommend.

Alessia – Our Guest from the 30 dic 2017 – 1 gen 2018

Non è un alloggio ma un angolo di paradiso! Siamo stati molto bene: i proprietari sono gentilissimi e disponibili in tutto, la casa è dotata di tutti i comfort, pulitissima, ma al contempo mantiene quel fascino di secoli di storia. Il panorama toglie il fiato. Adatto a chi vuole pace e tranquillità. Consigliatissimo!

Guanyan – Our Guest from the 27 ott – 30 ott 2017

It was one of the best experiences staying at Aldo’s with my parents. The house is authentically Tuscan, including the decoration and the view. And the host! Aldo and his family are what truly makes this place great. We ordered dinner, the dining room is absolutely beautiful, and the food amazing. Aldo is very helpful. His wife very very kind and offered us tips driving and parking in Florence. I recommend this place to you! Hope all is well with Otto the dog 🙂

Andrew – Our Guest from the 24 ott – 26 ott 2017

We had a great time at Aldo’s beautiful home on the hillside in regello. He and his girlfriend were wonderful hosts who helped us make a fire, cooked us a magnificent dinner, and made themselves available whenever we asked. Also their own homemade wine was amazing! I would highly recommend his place if you are looking for a more rural place to stay that is still close to florence (10 min drive to train, 40 min train ride in). My only regret is we didn’t get to use his beautiful pool because it was too cold out in late october!

Jesper – Our Guest from the 14 ott – 21 ott 2017

Wonderful week in Toscana and in Reggello.

Esther – Our Guest from the 5 ott – 8 ott 2017

I stayed at Aldo’s Farmhouse with my family, we all had an amazing weekend away together. The house is cosy and charming with it’s stone walls, wooden beamed ceilings and stunning surrounding views. We were lucky with the weather and managed to sunbathe around the pool. Aldo and his lovely wife were there to greet us and helped us whenever we needed something! They even gave us a parting gift which was very kind of them. Shops and some of the best restaurants are just a short drive away. Would definitely recommend staying here if you want a peaceful, relaxing break.

Andrea – Our Guest from the 28 ago – 4 set 2017

We (parents with two boys 2 and 3.5 years) just arrived home after a fantastic week in a beautiful and well maintained environment. Aldo and his wife Alessia are the perfect host and we felt a warm ambience from the first until the last moment. Very discreet but helpful when required! We recommend this place without hesitation to anyone who loves beautiful places and lovely people.

Gregor – Our Guest from the 22 lug – 12 ago 2017

Wir waren zu Fünft (2 Erwachsene, 3 Kinder: 4, 8, 10 Jahre) für 3 Wochen in Montebono. Es war ein absolut wunderbarer Urlaub. Besonders genoßen haben wir die tollen unverbauten Ausblicke in alle Richtungen. Aus jedem Fenster ein neues tolles Panorama! Im super sauberen Pool haben wir uns jeden Tag sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch rund um Pool und Haus sind sehr viele lauschige Sitz- und Liegegelegenheiten. Alles – auch das Haus innen – ist wirklich sehr sauber und gemütlich. Otto, Rizlai (die Hunde) und die Katzen waren Highlights für unsere Kinder am Tag. Abends waren es die schmatzenden Wildschweine in den Olivenhainen rund ums Haus und die Fledermäuse am Pool. Einmal haben wir sogar Rehe bzw. Hirsche gesehen. In dieser Idylle schmecken das selbst angebaute Olivenöl und der Wein natürlich besonders gut! Der Weg, der in diese idyllische Lage führt ist allerdings nicht ganz ohne: steile Serpentinen mochte nicht jedes Familienmitglied ;-)) Dadurch, dass wir von Aldos Frau im Ort abgeholt wurden und sie uns Instruktionen für das letzte Stück gab (Fuß auf dem Gas lassen!), war es letztlich aber kein Problem. Aldo und seine Familie (Frau und Sohn) haben eine sehr angenehme Art. Sie sind gleichzeitig zurückhaltend, aber trotzdem sehr freundlich und immer ansprechbar. Rundum hatten wir einen grandiosen Urlaub und werden bestimmt wieder kommen!

Colleen – Our Guest from the 17 giu – 24 giu 2017

We loved our time at Aldo’s place. The villa is beautiful, secluded and quiet. The views are fantastic and we loved the pool. We were able to do day trips to Siena, Greve, Pisa and San Giamino and it was so nice to return to the comfort of the villa. Regello itself is a cute village. Aldo and his wife were wonderful hosts (his wife even fixed our car door for us!). Definitely have them cook for you at least once during your stay- it was one of the best meals we had in Italy. Highly recommend staying here. Would love to return.

Gunnar – Our Guest from the 10 giu – 17 giu 2017

We have just returned home one day. But we already miss this wonderful house, the garden, the peace and relaxation. Thanks Aldo and Alissia, this was one of the nicest vacations we have ever had. Thank you for your help and hospitality. Should we go back to Tuscany, there is no better place, then we come back to you.

Michal – Our Guest from the 31 mag – 10 giu 2017

Great place and HOSTS who are the soul of the place! The spot is perfect if you are looking for a place to relax and be close to the nature. It’s a perfect spot as well if you are planning to visit and have few tours to the region and cities like Sienna,Pisa, Florence or Chianti region. We had great time with family and for sure we will come back!

Donna – Our Guest from the 27 mag – 31 mag 2017

Very friendly

Henning R. – Our Guest from the 1 mag – 14 mag 2017

We absolutely loved it! Montebono is a beautiful estate in the mountains of Reggello. The view and the surroundings are stunning! If you are looking for a calm and secluded base, with short drives to Chianti, Florence, Pisa, etc. and possibilities for hiking in the mountains. Reggello town is only a 5 minute drive away with shops, pizzeria , cafes etc. The house is super clean and has all the facilities needed. The beautiful garden by the pool makes it easy to take a break from tourist activities and relax on the hotter days. The house is split in two parts, where the very friendly hosts live in one and you live in the other. Do not be alarmed by this, it feels very private!!! We are a family of three, toddler is less than 1 year old. We stayed at Montebono for 2 weeks in May, and found it easy to get around and enjoyed the stay immensely. Even though we were a bit unlucky with the unstable weather.

Yann – Our Guest from the 29 apr – 1 mag 2017

Really beautiful view and beautiful house

Adam – Our Guest from the 23 apr – 27 apr 2017

This is a beautiful spot. Lovely views over the countryside and a good place to explore local towns from. Excellent area for hiking too. We enjoyed a day trip to Chianti (hired bikes there and went for a 30km ride on quiet, pretty, country roads). The pool at this place looked amazing but was a little too cold when we were there, I would highly recommend this place in summer. You probably wont want to leave. There is a generous kitchen and three bed rooms so it would be ideal for 2 or 3 couples to share or for families travelling with kids. Great for just a couple too, we enjoyed a lovely quiet few days here. BBq for dinners too and lovely outdoor dining spots with beautiful views. The entry driveway is very steep but the hosts met us in Regello before hand and showed us the way up to the place. It was fine but car needs some clearance and confident driving helps. We would highly recommend escaping to this lovely place!

Ero – Our Guest from the 19 apr – 22 apr 2017

Hosts were superb. We were met in town and taken to property. The hosts stay in adjoining property to main farm house and even advised us to ring outside bell if we need anything. Views were great of mountain. Farmhouse is old period home with original features. We found linen and towels were dated and could do with replacing. As main farmhouse is joined to hosts cigarette smoke comes under the passage door and this can be smelt downstairs and in passage. As heaters were on this was an unfortunate combination with cigarette smell.Hosts were genuine and kind and even gave us a small gift and local wine.

Dr. Ulrich – Our Guest from the 13 apr – 18 apr 2017

If you’re looking for a beautiful house with tuscan history in the middle of nature, surrounded by olive trees and a cooling swimming pool with an extraordinary view, this home ist perfect for you. The estate lies in a quiet environment without any neighbours nearby, except the owners of the house, who are a very warm and welcoming family. The inside of the house is furnished with love, very very clean and the kitchen contains every kitchen utensil you could possibly need. We loved our stay!

Marit – Our Guest from the 6 apr – 13 apr 2017

If you are like me, you sometimes think that you spend way too much time researching vacation rentals. But every now and then, the careful research pays off and you find the perfect place. Montebono is such a place. If you are looking for scenic beauty and tranquility but don’t want to be too far off the beaten path, look no further. Montebono is in the hills about a 10 min drive above the town of Regello. The last part up the hill is quite steep but fine once you get the hang of it. The place is even more beautiful than seen in the pictures. You can see down into the valley on one side of the property and up the Sant’Antonio forest mountains on the other. The house is rustic but spacious; carefully restored and lovingly decorated. You will be the only guests at the property, with hosts Aldo and Alessia right next door. A nice pool, lawn chairs and several places to sit, eat and barbecue outside are available. If you bring kids, they will love the cats and dogs and the many places to explore and play outside. We split our time hiking and exploring the nature reserve at our door step and visiting the more touristy Tuscan towns that are within easy driving distance (Florence, Siena, San Gimignano, etc.). Aldo and Alessia are the most gracious hosts, truly dedicated to making the stay at Montebono the best experience possible. Grazie mille!

Simon – Our Guest from the 31 dic 2016 – 4 gen 2017

What a great place, run by the wonderful hosts, Aldo and Alicia. We were welcomed and cared for from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Highly recommended!

Holly – Our Guest from the 30 ott – 1 nov 2016

Great experience. Location is very very peaceful and in the mountains. Great home with charm and cozyness that left us very glad we came. Aldo and Alacea were just awesome. They make you feel like family. Very attentive. We really loved the hikes into the mountains. All in all it was a fantastic experience and we recommend it highly.

Jonathan – Our Guest from the 14 ott – 23 ott 2016

The house sits on a hillside full of olive trees looking out over Reggello with the mountains of the Appenine’s in the background and is in the middle of a nature reserve. It is quiet and extremely beautiful – even better than what you see in the pictures!!! Aldo and Alissia are amazing hosts, making sure you have everything you need and more. We went with out 3 eight year olds who could have spent all of their time walking the grounds, playing with the cats, seeing the chickens and being around the pool which Aldo took the care of cleaning every morning. It was clean, comfortable and had everything necessary to make a good Italian meal. It is also very easy to get to other cities such as Florence (45 mins), Sienna (1h30) or Lucca (1h45). That being said… you may never want to leave Montebono once you have arrived 🙂

Cecily – Our Guest from the 27 set – 30 set 2016

What a beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country! Our stay was perfect from beginning to end…easy, spacious, a great barbecue. We visited a number of towns throughout Chianti, all very accessible. We recommend this property and hope to stay here again when we return to Tuscany!

Henning – Our Guest from the 10 set – 17 set 2016

We enjoyed the stay at Aldo’s house. He and his wife were very obliging and helpful. The house was clean and we had everything we needed. The view in the valley and to the mountains is breathtaking.

Dani – Our Guest from the 3 set – 10 set 2016

It was so beautifull!! So much harmony and loveliness was in the air! Aldo and Alissa are so nice and attentively! The house is romantically and very clean. You see that they have an eye for details! Aldo clean the pool daily and if we had some questions, Aldo and Alissa always know the answer. Alissa entertain us with fresh blackberries or chillies from the garden. The cats are so cute and cuddly! I love them and miss my fewer. Aldo and Alissa, thank you for this wonderfull, very nice, but short week!! We will come again!!

Des – Our Guest from the 23 lug – 30 lug 2016

We arrived at the wrong meeting place and called, but this was not an issue and our host met us within minutes, and we followed to their place. Our meeting was very welcoming and much appreciated by us. Aldo gave us a bottle of outstanding red wine from his own private bottling. Allessa gave us a basket of freshly picked fruit. When we had vehicle difficulties in the village, we called them and they immediately came to our rescue, and followed up with the rental car company for us, as we could not speak Italian. Aldo and Allessa are very generous hosts indeed.

Tyler – Our Guest from the 2 lug – 9 lug 2016

My family and I had an amazing stay at Aldo and Alessia’s place. They were very friendly and helpful, giving us a bottle of wine from their Chianti winery on arrival, fresh vegetables, fruit and eggs, and helped us with Florence tickets. The villa is beautiful, with a fantastic pool (the perfect temperature) surrounded by the mountains, which we hiked. They are right next door and very helpful and friendly, but not obtrusive. Very peaceful place, with their adorable dog, cats and birds adding to the relaxed and beautiful atmosphere. We cooked and barbecued several nights, and there were several beautiful spots to pick for outdoor dining. Great location for day trips to Florence, Arezzo, Sienna and Chianti region. Highly recommend this villa!

Martin Nørskov – Our Guest from the 11 giu – 18 giu 2016

We had a weeks stay in aldo & alessia’s wonderful montebono property. We were pickled up upon arrival by alessia, and shown the way to our final destination. The climb up to the property was at first a bit daunting, but with exact guidense we made it to the top. Inspite for af heavyly packed car. The House and the sourrounding areas lives up to the pictures in every way, and our 2 hosts were very hospitable and occomodating. We loved every bit of it, and would higly reccoment it to enyone!

Alice – Our Guest from the 18 mag – 25 mag 2016

we really enjoyed our stay at monte bono, it all lived up to all the beautiful pictures. It is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed, the place was very well maintained and preserved in the Italian style. I can highly recommend this beautiful place, it is such a place I want to return to. Aldo and his wife were very helpful and accommodating. Many thanks to the hosts . Yours sincerely Alice Jensen

Etiene – Our Guest from the 10 mag – 17 mag 2016

Aldo was responsive to queries and incredibly helpful leading up to our stay. Aldo’s partner met us in the main square and accompanied us to the villa which sits above Reggello. We had a superb welcome with a bottle of home made wine and a walk through the house to orientate us to appliances, etc. During our stay Aldo and his partner were incredibly helpful, suppling us with fresh wood and kindle for the impressive hearth in the kitchen and one day fresh eggs from their free-range chickens. The house itself was exactly as described and perfect for groups. It is remote and located at the top of a hill. The drive up is at first daunting as it is steep, but you quickly get used to it. We found that the kitchen was the heart of the house and we played games (supplied) and ate our meals beside a crackling fire. The rooms are spacious and the water pressure and heating excellent. The views of the surrounding area are spectacular and the outside space is ideal for lounging about, swimming, reading by the poolside or enjoying meals in the open air; there are plenty of tables and chairs. The area is well located for days out to surrounding towns and cities as you are within driving distance of Pisa, Arezzo, Cortona and Bologna. As the weather wasn’t great, we took advantage of the car and did a lot of sight seeing. Driving back we always stopped in at the local family run restaurant (which is also the local coffee shop). Our over all impression is that the locals are friendly and made every effort to make us welcome. We would definitely stay at Aldo’s again if we were to travel to Tuscany in the future.

Anna – Our Guest from the 7 mag – 10 mag 2016

The property is beautiful. Very nicely maintained in a perfect spot with 360 degree views. We loved climbing the mountain behind the house. So many nice places to sit outside and listen to the birds.

Dennis – Our Guest from the 29 apr – 6 mag 2016

We highly recommend Montebono. Aldo and his family were the perfect hosts. When we arrived Alissa met us in town to lead us to this hilltop retreat. They welcomed us with a bottle of wine from that they produced. The house was very comfortable and well equipped for cooking any kind of meal. It has a beautiful fireplace in the kitchen and an open grill outside. The views and peacefulness of the place was perfect for us. It was easy drives to Florence, the Chianti region and other areas of Tuscany.

Guido – Our Guest from the 25 apr – 29 apr 2016

Gezellig oud huis in ydillische omgeving. Zeer vriendelijke verhuurders. De weg er naartoe is al een hele belevenis. De foto’s op de site geven een goed en realistisch beeld van de woning. Kortom een aanrader.

Patrik Our Guest from the 20 apr – 23 apr 2016

Che dire, posto meraviglioso, ospitalità ottima, una casa e una vista magnifica a due passi dal Chianti. Se cercate un posto dove rilassarvi questo è il posto che fa per voi.

Rob – Our Guest from the 9 apr – 11 apr 2016

This home was amazing. I saw the pictures when I booked this trip but I was surprised at the Beaty of the property and surrounding area when I arrived. Aldo and his wife where the best hosts! They turned our stay into something very special. The decoration, the flowers, the olive trees, the interior of the home, everything was perfect!

Emanuela – Our Guest from the 27 mar – 29 mar 2016

Come a casa propria! Luogo incantevole, struttura fantastica completamente arredata con cura e buon gusto. I proprietari squisiti, discreti e ospitali …insomma fantastici come tutto il resto! Accoglienza da 5stelle : al nostro arrivo ci hanno accolti con una bottiglia del loro vino e mostrato massima disponibilità , inoltre la cucina era attrezzata dell’essenziale per cucinare (olio, zucchero, caffè ., sale ..)! Pulizia Super !

Andreas – Our Guest from the 22 mar – 26 mar 2016

Aldos house is a very beautiful place, clean and comfortable. The surrounding is nice, you have an amazing view into the valley. We had only a short stay, but wie enjoyed it very much. Thanks to Aldo and his wife.

Niccolò – Our Guest from the 30 dic 2015 – 3 gen 2016

Descrizione dell’alloggio perfettamente in linea con quanto abbhiamo trovato. Aldo e sua moglie sono stati dei vicini discreti e per niente invadenti. Molto gentili, cordiali e simpatici. La casa è un po’ isolata dal paese e ideale per trascorrere giornate nel più totale relax con uno sguardo sulle colline toscane. Esperienza decisamente positiva.

Martin – Our Guest from the 24 ott – 27 ott 2015

A fantastic Tuscan villa in the hills above Regello. Steep drive but worth it. The Morianis are very welcoming and great hosts. We would love to return.

Shirley – Our Guest from the 16 ott – 19 ott 2015

The whole experience was more than expected. The house and its location are wonderful. Extraordinary views of Tuscany and just 30 minutes of Florence. Aldo and Alessia received us with a succulent Tuscany homemade lunch for a very reasonable price. They took care of every details, helped us with a cake we needed and provided us with a bbq to celebrate our kid birthday. I have no words to describe how happy we are with this stay. More than recommended.

jessica – Our Guest from the 9 ott – 11 ott 2015

We had a great stay at Aldo’s place! The house is extremely well equipped and comfortable with a true Tuscan villa feel. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. The views are stunning and there are plenty of outdoor spots on the property to enjoy the sun or a nice meal. Aldo was extremely communicative and helpful. His wife was lovely enough to pick some of us up from Reggello town and we had a lovely bottle wine waiting for us when we arrived. I would highly recommend staying here.

Julia – Our Guest from the 28 set – 6 ott 2015

The farmhouse was beautiful and our hosts were very kind. The historical house has been beautifully restored- too bad it was too cold to go in the pool! Lots of beautiful spots to sit outside. Thanks for everything!

Marianne – Our Guest from the 19 set – 26 set 2015

Nous avons été très bien accueillis par Aldo et son épouse. L’endroit est tout-à-fait comme décrit, très tranquille au milieu des collines boisées, avec une belle vue, plein d’endroits autour de la maison pour lire, se reposer, se baigner ou déguster un bon vin ! Exactement ce qu’on souhaitait :))). Aldo et son épouse sont très discrets mais toujours là pour nous renseigner si nécessaire, très serviables et agréables, aux petits soins pour nous rendre le séjour agréable

Valentine – Our Guest from the 23 ago – 29 ago 2015

Nous sommes restés entre amis 1 semaines à l’agristurismo. Tout a été parfait, la maison est accrochée à la colline, bordée d’oliviers et la piscine fait face à un paysage inoubliable surtout pour le coucher de soleil. Alessia & Aldo ont été de toute gentillesse, en nous apportant toutes les informations nécessaires sur la maison, sont venus nous chercher pour la première montée (prévoir une petite voiture tout terrain). La maison est très propre et le fait qu’il n’y ait qu’une salle de bain n’est pas gênant dans la mesure où elle est grande et que la douche extérieure peut dépanner. La confiture et l’huile faites maison par nos hotes étaient délicieuses. Florence, Arezzo, Sienne sont à 1h/1h30 de route, ce qui permet de faire des visites la journée En quelques mots, si vous chercher un point de chute pour vous reposer dans un cadre bucolique, entre amis ou famille, n’hésitez pas !!

Fredrik – Our Guest from the 20 giu – 27 giu 2015

Nice villa and a really nice host

Tricia – Our Guest from the 7 giu – 10 giu 2015

This farmhouse was more than I expected it to be. I can’t imagine a better place to stay while in Tuscany. The location, the atmosphere and the house are so charming and beautiful. You can tell that there is so much character and love that goes into this home. But my absolute favorite part is the time we spent with Aldo and Alessia. They are wonderful hosts. My only regret is that we did not have dinner with them on the farm the first night we arrived. I wish I had spent more time with them. The products they make are all so wonderful too. I highly recommend this place to anybody that is looking for a great getaway and meeting good people. I wouldn’t change a thing about it.

Alan – Our Guest from the 15 mag – 18 mag 2015

Stunning setting, beautiful home and fantastic hosts. Montebono Farm is a very special place indeed! Thanks to the hosts Aldo and Alessia this traditional farmhouse has kept it’s original character while adding a little bit of luxury with its amazingly relaxing pool nested amongst the olive trees in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. A group of 5 of us travelled to Montebello Farm for a relaxing weekend away and we were not disappointed. Upon our arrival in the town Reggallo we were greeted by lovely Alessia who guided us up the mountain to the farm. On the way there we passed beautiful wild deer in an amongst trees and we knew we were going somewhere special. When we arrived at the farm Aldo can and gave us a tour of the house and surrounding area. All I can say that this place is stunning. The bedrooms very large and beautifully furnished. There has been serious attention to detail given to keep the traditional and rustic atmosphere of this original farmhouse. The kitchen is very well equipped while still preserving it’s original features. The outside areas are amazing, very well maintained with plenty of space for hanging out by the pool and a separate patio with a view looking dow the valley to the town below. We had breakfast outside every morning, toured the surrounding area by day and chilled by the pool at night with its incredibly atmospheric lighting. We were presented with a gorgeous bottle of Chianti upon our arrival and Alessia delivered fresh eggs to us each morning. I would highly recommend Montebono Farm to everyone. It really is a special place thanks to hosts Aldo and Alessia. I would recommend that if you deicide to stay there you spend a full day on the farm itself as it is as much a destination rather than just accomodation. Thanks you for a fabulous weekend Aldo and Alessia.

Nick – Our Guest from the 9 apr – 13 apr 2015

Aldo and his family provided the best experience. From booking through to arrival and then helping with a problem we had with out hire car, Aldo couldn’t have been better. The accommodation was perfect for what we wanted – a very relaxing, rural setting for a long weekend and a base to explore the local area. Everything was provided in the accommodation to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you Aldo and family, we’ll be back 🙂

Cristina b – Our Guest from the apr 2016

Per festeggiare un compleanno abbiamo trascorso qualche giorno in questo agriturismo. Eravamo in 6 più una bambina di qualche mese. Il posto è una favola, circondato da vigne ed ulivi. A nostra disposizione una parte della casa di proprietà, con 3 camere, cucina, una sala con tv e bagno, e un bellissimo giardino con piscina. Siamo stati davvero bene e abbiamo goduto appieno del silenzio che circonda la struttura, oltre che dell’ottimo cibo della zona. Abbiamo comprato dell’olio e del miele prodotti dai proprietari della struttura, davvero ottimi. Torni a casa rigenerato!

454Ulf Our Guest from the 31 mag 2018

Wunderschöne, ruhige Unterkunft mit vielen Möglichkeiten des Relaxens im und um das Gebäude herum. Die Einrichtung ist wunderschön. Die Gastfamilie ist sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit. Uns hat es die zwei Wochen hier sehr gut gefallen und können es hier nur jedem empfehlen Urlaub zu machen.

James H – Our Guest from the Aug 2018

Just come back from a wonderful week at Montebono. The farmhouse is in a beautiful location on the hillside with lovely views. The house if full of character and very well furnished. The pool is perfect for relaxing by and just enjoying the peace and the views. Montebono is very well located to explore the local area. Aldo and Alessia were the perfect hosts and are very welcoming – a bottle of Aldo’s own wine was waiting for us on our arrival and we loved the fresh figs straight from the tree. We travelled with our two teenage sons who loved it, and for us the highlight was sitting with a drink in the evening spotting wild boar! There are fantastic walks all around and Alessia recommended a fantastic restaurant in Regello. Anyone looking for the perfect getaway in the country but close to all the sights then Montebono is perfect. We loved our time there and can see why so many good reviews have already been posted. Would definitely visit again.

LoveTravel728528 – Our Guest from the Aug 2018

We spent 2 weeks at Montebono with our 4 kids and it is one of the most beautiful places we have ever been, perched on a Tuscan hillside amongst the olive trees with stunning views across Regello to the Chianti hills beyond. Aldo and Alessia were so warm and welcoming and were always around to help with local info, restaurant recommendations/bookings, even arranging a puncture repair and finding the nearest garage that was open in August! The location is great for exploring the Florence-Arrezzo-Sienna and Chianti areas, though we spent most of our time by the pool, the local town Regello had everything we needed for the two weeks we were there with larger stores not much further away in Figline if we needed. The farmhouse is a beautiful old building which has been traditionally restored and maintained impeccably, we had all the cooking facilities we needed for regular family cooking and Alessia regularly dropped round eggs/tomatoes/peppers/cucumbers which they grow on the farm. We also bought a few bottles of their olive oil and wine which we are now enjoying at home and wishing we were still there. This was our first visit to Montebono and Tuscany so we feel like we’ve only scratched the surface, we can’t wait to go back… Thank you Aldo & Alessia!

cactusman100 – Our Guest from the Aug 2018

The location is very beautiful with a fabulous swimming pool and lovely walks from the villa. The hosts Aldo and Alezzia were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. They provided us with a bottle of their own wine, eggs from their own chickens and a selection of fresh vegetables from their garden upon arrival. This is the first time I have stayed in a private villa with it’s own swimming pool. I have always stayed in hotels before. The freedom you have is wonderful, you can come and go as you please, setting your own itinerary to suit you. There were five of us and we were in the pool some nights until 10.30p.m. There is a lovely barberque area, which we used a couple of nights. Aldo was very kind in helping us to light it the first time. In the morning we were going to clear the charcoal and everything had been done. The villa is very beautifully restored to old style Tuscan charm, which we all loved. Aldo and Alezzia thank you so much for everything you provided and everything you did for us. It all added to make our stay so enjoyable and special.

BackPacker731929 – Our Guest from the Apr 2018

We stayed here for my girlfriends 21st birthday with her family, it was lovely! It’s rather difficult to find and does require you’re own car but the owners drove out to meet us at around 11:30pm to show us the way. It took us around a hour and a half from pisa airport as we went through Florence and I would definitely ensure your sat nav has toll roads enable and you pay the small fee of the tolls because driving through Florence is quite difficult and scary trying to dodge mopeds, pedestrians and other cars! But we got there in the end. The house was beautiful with plenty of room to park, a lovely pool, gorgeous view of the Tuscan country side and a rustic old styled farm house interior. The owners gave us some of their home made wine made from their farm and some fresh eggs on arrival. They were very friendly and approachable and made our stay very enjoyable. There’s no oven in the house but there is hobs, microwave, fridge and a bbq outside. Behind the house is a lovely forest which we went for walks into in the evenings and watching the sunset from here was lovely. I would definitely recommended staying here as long as you are comfortable driving abroad and are able to rent a car.

LOS34666 – Our Guest from the Jul 2017

Wie op zoek is naar een authentiek adresje, dit is the place to be. Heel fijn appartement, mooi gelegen op een heuvel. Groot en goed onderhouden zwembad. En vooral zeer vriendelijke mensen : Aldo en Alessia. Zij doen alles om je verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken en op verzoek koken ze voor jou en mag je gaan eten in hun zeer gezellige eetkamer. Reggello ligt ook strategisch (10 minuten van autoweg) om heel wat moois in Toscane te bezoeken. prijs/kwaliteit : 10/10.

Excursion719393 – Our Guest from the Jun 2017

Voor mensen die rust, natuur en privacy zoeken is Agriturismo Montebono ( geschikt voor 6 personen) een absolute aanrader. Het huis ligt iets hoger gelegen met een fantastisch uitzicht. Het is ruim, sfeervol ingericht en heel schoon. Het is van alle gemakken voorzien zonder dat de authentieke sfeer verloren gaat. De eigenaren Aldo en Alessia respecteren je privacy maar zijn er als je ze nodig hebt. Wij werden verschillende keren verrast met een bakje fruit, eitjes en een flesje wijn (allemaal uit eigen tuin en zelf gemaakt). Vanuit Regello kun je mooie uitstapjes maken via prachtige routes naar o.a. Florence, Siena en de Chianti streek. In het dorp zitten een aantal fijne restaurantjes waar je tussen de lokale bevolking zit. Het is een genot om hier te onthaasten. Minder geschikt voor mindervaliden en/of kleine kinderen.

TrailBlazer717820 –Our Guest from the Aug 2016

Perfectly maintained, lovingly furnished stone house with pool and barbecue facilities in the middle of the olive grove. The owners are exceptionally nice and because we liked it so much, we were there for the 4th time. Highly recommended.

rachelwainwright22 – Our Guest from the   May 2017

Absolutely beautiful place with amazing hosts. Would defiantly come back. Need a decent engine car to get to the hill to the property is the only downside but the view is worth it!

SurreyKay – Our Guest from the Sep 2016

Although this review will be short (I never leave them) Having stayed at Montebono l feel it is a must. The house is truly idyllic perched almost on the top of a mountain the views are something that you dream of. Inside the house is just full of Tuscan rustic charm. The owners Aldo & Alessia are just unbelievably kind & so, so helpful, they certainly go above beyond to insure you stay is as fun & relaxing as possible. All of us absolutely LOVED it.

Thierry C – Our Guest from the Aug 2013

Nous avons passé 15 jours de vacances fantastiques chez Aldo et sa famille. Leur maison est idéalement située pour visiter la Toscane, le Chianti. L’environnement autour de la maison est superbe, en pleine nature, entouré d’oliviers. L’accueil de la famille Moriani a été génial, on en garde un magnifique souvenir. La maison et la piscine sont très agréables. Nous recommandons vivement cette adresse.

kabiga – Our Guest from the Aug 2013

Fabulous place! House is decorated in a country Tuscan style, and is absolutely spotless, Aldo and Alessia are lovely hosts. They live next door to the property but are extremely discreet and at guest disposal at all times. You can get there home grown tomatoes (best I’ve ever tasted!!), herbs, olive oil, wine, etc. ! They also cook for guests if required and we’ve had dinner there on two occasions. Both times it was delicious. The house is quite high up in the mountains so a car is essential to get there but views are simply breathtaking. It’s only 40 min drive from Florence and around 1.5h from Pisa and Siena. We’ve had a great time in Montebono and if we’re back in Tuscany in the future we’d love to stay there again. Highly recommended place.

Ross P – Our Guest from the Sep 2015

Could not speak more highly of our stay. Our hosts were fantastic, very accommodating, very welcoming and very helpful. We knew it was going to be great but it exceeded our expectations. Did their very upmost to ensure that our stay was exactly how we wanted it to be. The location is great, nicely nestled away in the countryside – if you are looking for a quiet retreat, then this is the place for you.

Claude S – Our Guest from the Aug 2015

L’accès au paradis est difficile, dit-on…et il est vrai qu’il faut être un conducteur avisé pour atteindre Montebono…mais ensuite : quel enchantement : une vue imprenable, une maison agréable au milieu des oliviers, une superbe piscine, l’accueil de nos hôtes discrets mais attentifs et attentionnés. Bref une semaine…paradisiaque !!!

Z8681LMthierryl – Our Guest from the Aug 2015

Très belle propriété dans les collines au milieu de la nature et pas trop éloignée de la ville de Reggello. Maison dans l’ensemble bien équipée mais il manque peut-être un four traditionnel ou un four à micro-ondes. Les propriétaires sont vraiment accueillants et sympathiques et très discrets.Ils sont là pour vous aider dans toutes circonstances et ont des petits marques d’attention en offrant une bouteille de leur vin, des œufs de leurs poules, sachets de lavande en souvenir,… Un très beau séjour et location à conseiller! Merci. Thierry, Nathalie et les enfants.

Marina H – Our Guest from the May 2015

Traumhaft! Das Dorfchen und die Umgebung ist traumhaft. Die schönen Landschaften von Toskana, die Menschen sind sehr freundlich. Die Ruhe, Vogelzwitschern beste Erholung, die man haben kann. Aldo und Alicia sind sehr warmherzig, jeder Zeit hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich. In dem Haus hat man alles was man gebrauchen kann, wie zu Hause. Alles super gepflegt und sauber, der alte Stil des Mobiliar/ Einrichtung ist phantastisch.Die Gastgeber verkaufen auch selbsgemachter Wein und Olivenöl (sehr zu empfehlen). Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt zu den bekannten Städten der Toskana. Wir möchten gerne wieder kommen. Danke nochmal für alles! Alex, Marina und Anna

KARL S – Our Guest from the Aug 2014

Wow, had a great time staying with Aldo, Alessia and Milo. The views from the house were fantastic. The property was very well maintained and the hosts really looked after us. Would definitely stay with them again. When you’ve arrived at the sat nav location you really are there.

lisa48803 – Our Guest from the Jun 2014

This property is truly amazing. The property is beautiful, well-maintained and very clean. The owners have thought of everything in relation to kitchen utensils, electrical equipment, linen, towels etc. The scenery is beautiful and it is very peaceful and quiet. Although it is situated up in the mountain, it is only a very short driving distance to the main town – Regello and we also visited Florence whilst staying there, which was a half hour drive in the car. the owners of the property are very welcoming and extremely pleasant. They met us in the town centre, when we first arrived and we followed them in the car to the property. Nothing was too much trouble and even provided us with milk, teabags etc when we first arrived. Very friendly family. No problems with check in or check out and absolutely fantastic value for money. I really can not find a negative about this property and will definately return in the near future

Magdalena M – Our Guest from the Apr 2014

It was a wonderful stay! Aldo and Alicia are warm and friendly hosts. The house and surroundings are picturesque; it’s a great starting point to visit the Tuscany and in the evening to stay in peace and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, on the edge of swimming pool with a good bottle of Rosso di Multipulciano and pecorino 🙂 Life is beautiful in Montebono! Magda and Marcin

AnskuA – Our Guest from the Jun 2014

We spend a week in Agriturismo Montebono at June. Car was essential. Great views, lovely house and very friendly hosts. There were also nice dog and cats at the property. No air conditioning or dishwasher. Washer for clothes was convenient and private pool was great!

kabiga – Our Guest from the Sep 2013

We spent a week in Montebono in September 2013 and wish we could have stayed longer. Accommodation is very comfortable, spotless and beautifully located (be careful – sharp drive up but stunning views thanks to the high up location). Reggello town is 5-10 min drive away and there are a few shops, cafés and restaurants. We had dinner in Montebono on two occasions (you can pre-book it) and it was lovely! They grow their own vegetable and also make their own olive and wine. Yummy! I could not fault the place. The only little thing I wish was different was a very cold swimming pool. If we ever return to Florence we will definitely stay in Montebono again.